CCSA Announces New Board Members

QUISPAMSIS (NB), September 24, 2021 - The Canadian Communication Systems Alliance (CCSA) announced the election of the following four new members to their Board of Directors during its Annual General Meeting yesterday: Tania Cossette, General Manager, Hearst Connect (ON); Chris Marett, Co-President & CFO, Novus Entertainment (BC); Marie-Eve Rocheleau, Executive Director, Cooptel (QC); and Matt Stein, President, Total TV (ON). They will join Ian Stevens, CEO, Execulink Telecom (ON) and Stéphane Arseneau, General Manager, Coopérative de Câblodistribution de l'arrière-pays (QC), who were re-elected for further two year-terms, and returning directors Angela Lawrence, General Manager, Hay Communications (ON), Dave Baxter, President & CEO, Westman Communications Group (MB) and Jim Deane, President of Access Communications (SK).

Angela Lawrence is the new Chair of the CCSA Board, replacing Donna Robertson (Novus) who stepped down from the Board after serving for eleven years (the last three as Chair). Also retiring from the CCSA Board was Steve Scott of Cross Country T.V. Limited (NS).



The Canadian Communication Systems Alliance (CCSA) represents more than 100 Independent companies providing bundled internet, TV & telephone services to hundreds of thousands of Canadians in communities generally outside urban markets, from coast to coast to coast. CCSA Members include community cooperatives, family businesses, municipalities and companies owned by Indigenous Peoples. For more information, visit



Cheryl Mangusso
Manager, Communications                                                                                           
(506) 849-1334 ext. 217